top of page

TXBIZ PAC Congratulates Winners of Texas Primary Election

Austin — The political action committee representing the Texas Association of Business (TXBIZ PAC) congratulates the winners of the Texas Primary Election.

“The TXBIZ PAC is energized to see the success of the candidates we endorsed,” said TXBIZ PAC Chairman Brett Graham. “We share in their celebration and will continue lending our support through November.”

The vast majority of the individuals endorsed by the TXBIZ PAC secured victory in their races. Several are headed to runoffs. More endorsements will follow as the PAC committee continues its endorsement process. The TXBIZ PAC supported the following victors: Governor Greg Abbott Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick Comptroller Glenn Hegar Dawn Buckingham (for Land Commissioner) Justice Debra Lehrmann, Place 3 Justice Rebecca Huddle, Place 5 Justice Evan Young, Place 9 Sen. Angela Paxton, SD 8

Rep. Phil King, SD 10

Rep. Tan Parker, SD 12

Sen. Donna Campbell, SD 25

Rep. Gary VanDeaver, HD 1

Rep. Cecil Bell, HD 3

Rep. Travis Clardy, HD 11

Rep. John Raney, HD 14

Rep. Ernest Bailes, HD 18

Speaker Dade Phelan, HD 21

Rep. Ryan Guillen, HD 31 Rep. Justin Holland, HD 33 Rep. Andrew Murr, HD 53 Rep. Reggie Smith, HD 62 Kronda Thimesch, HD 65 Rep. Jeff Leach, HD 67 Rep. David Spiller, HD 68

Jamee Jolly, HD 70

Rep. Stan Lambert, HD 71

Rep. Brooks Landgraf, HD 81

Rep. Dustin Burrows, HD 83

Rep. Ken King, HD 88

Rep. Giovanni Capriglione, HD 98

Rep. Rhetta Andrews Bowers, HD 113

Rep. Steve Allison, HD 121

Rep. Ray Lopez, HD 125

Charles Cunningham, HD 127 Rep. Mike Schofield, HD 132

Rep. Harold Dutton, HD 142

TXBIZ PAC is the political action committee representing the Texas Association of Business. TXBIZ PAC prides itself on supporting candidates who will nurture the business environment in Texas. TXBIZ PAC endorses and supports candidates across both legislative and statewideraces. Follow the Texas Association of Business on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn.


bottom of page